We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Tuesday 26th November 2019

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance through the day which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home Council Legal Services Who does what in the Legal Department?

Who does what in the Legal Department?


Summary (optional)
start content
DetailsJob TitleField of Expertise
Delyth Jones Head of Law & Governance and Monitoring Officer  
Extension: 6075
Direct Number: 01492 576075
delyth.e.jones@conwy.gov.uk 
Ceri Williams Legal Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer Social Services Child Care
Extension: 6111
Direct Number: 01492 576111
ceri.williams@conwy.gov.uk 
Janet Hughes Legal Services Team Leader Adult Social Services, Mental Health
Extension: 6113
Direct Number: 01492 576113
janet.m.hughes@conwy.gov.uk
Julia Longworth Principal Solicitor Litigation/Advocacy, ASBIs, Housing
Extension: 6228
Direct Number: 01492 576228
julia.longworth@conwy.gov.uk 
Wayne Cooper Principal Solicitor Social Services Child Care and Education
Extension: 6118
Direct Number:  01492 576118
wayne.cooper@conwy.gov.uk 
Melissa Ross Principal Solicitor Property Transactions, Charities and Trusts,   Contracts.
Extension: 6120
Direct Number:  01492 576108
melissa.ross@conwy.gov.uk 
Donna Murtagh Solicitor Social Services Child Care and Education
Extension: 6242
Direct Number: 01492 576242
donna.murtagh@conwy.gov.uk 
Catherine Lloyd Williams Legal Services Team Leader Litigation/Advocacy, ASBIs, Housing, Employment
Extension: 6241
Direct Number: 01492 576241
catherine.williams@conwy.gov.uk 
Richard Jarvis Solicitor Litigation, Advocacy, Procurement, Contracts,   Highways
Extension: 6103
Direct Number: 01492 576103
richard.jarvis@conwy.gov.uk 
Lisa Jones Solicitor Property transactions, Planning, including s106   Planning Agreements, Tree Preservation Orders, Planning Enforcement
Extension: 6328
Direct Number: 01492 576328
lisa.jones@conwy.gov.uk 
Lesley Mitchell Solicitor Litigation, Adult Social Services
Extension: 6137
Direct Number: 01492 576317
lesley.mitchell2@conwy.gov.uk 
Jennifer Davies Solicitor Property transactions
Extension: 6105
Direct Number: 01492 576105
jennifer.davies@conwy.nwalescls.com
Delyth Crisp Solicitor Litigation / Adult Social Services / Housing / Prosecutions
Extension: 4260
Direct Number: 01492 574260
delyth.crisp@conwy.nwalescls.com
Carol Roberts Legal Assistant Social Services Child Care
Extension: 6112
Direct Number:  01492 576112
carol.roberts1@conwy.gov.uk 
Haf Lewis Legal Assistant Highway Agreements, Traffic Orders, 
Extension:6106
Direct Number:  01492 576106
haf.lewis@conwy.gov.uk 
Elin Owen Paralegal Office Support and Administration
Extension: 6120
Direct Number: 01492 576120
elin.haf.owen@conwy.nwalescls.com
Nia Hogan Paralegal Office Support and Administration
Extension: 6563
Direct Number: 01492 576563
nia.hogan1@conwy.nwalescls.com
Harriet Brown Paralegal Office Support and Administration
Extension: 4709
Direct Number: 01492 574709
harriet.brown@conwy.nwalescls.com
Elen Wyn Williams Paralegal Office Support and Administration
Extension: 4197
Direct Number: 01492 574197
elen.wyn.williams@conwy.nwalescls.com
end content

Find your nearest schools, hospitals, council services and more