

## **Statement of Persons Nominated**

## **Colwyn Electoral Ward**

Election for 2 County Borough Councillor

Date of Election: Thursday, 5 May 2022

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election in this electoral ward.

Name of Candidate	Home address or relevant area in which their home address is situated	Description (if any)	Statement of Previous Political Party Membership (details and dates of membership any other registered political party at any time during the previous 12 months)	Reason why no longer nominated*
CARLISLE	432 Abergele Road, Old	Welsh Conservative Party		
Cheryl Lynne	Colwyn, Conwy, LL29	Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid		
	9AH	Geidwadol Cymru		_
CARR	15 Kennedy Court, Old	Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru		
David Gerard	Colwyn, Conwy, LL29 9TS			
				_
HIGGINS	Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Welsh Liberal Democrats -		
Jason	The County Borough of	Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru		
	Conwy			
JONES	45 Dolwen Road, Old	Independent / Annibynnol		
Andy	Colwyn, Colwyn Bay,			
	LL29 8UP			-
KERSEY-BROWN	4 Fron Terrace, Old	Independent		
Cheryl	Colwyn, Conwy, LL29			-
	9NB			_
McALLISTER	Old Quarry, 9 Miners	Welsh Conservative Party		
Sandra	Lane, Old Colwyn, Conwy,	Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid		-
	LL29 9HG	Geidwadol Cymru		-
ROY	8 Hawarden Road,	Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales		
Sibani	Colwyn Bay, LL29 8NA			
				1

<sup>\*</sup> The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Iwan Davies, Returning Officer

Date: 05/04/2022

Published by the Returning Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU