

Statement of Persons Nominated

Rhiw Electoral Ward

Election for 3 County Borough Councillors

Date of Election: Thursday, 5 May 2022

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election in this electoral ward.

Name of Candidate	Home address or relevant area in which their home address is situated Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Description (if any) Welsh Conservative Party	Statement of Previous Political Party Membership (details and dates of membership any other registered political party at any time during the previous 12 months)			Reason why no longer nominated*
CLAYTON						
John	The County Borough of	Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid				
	Conwy	Geidwadol Cymru				
CROFT	Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Welsh Liberal Democrats -				
Simon	The County Borough of	Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru				
	Conwy					
HUGHES	"West Bowers", 35 Hillside	Welsh Conservative Party				
Paul Charles	Road, Colwyn Bay,	Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid				
	Conwy, LL29 7EP	Geidwadol Cymru				
JONES	Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Independent	Conservative	18/03/2021	11/02/2022	
Debra	The County Borough of		and Unionist			
	Conwy		Party			
OWEN	8 Park Road, Colwyn Bay,	Welsh Conservative Party				
Ricki James	LL29 7UG	Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid				
		Geidwadol Cymru				
ROBERTS	Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Welsh Liberal Democrats -				
John	The County Borough of	Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru				
	Conwy					
STOTT	Bwrdeistref Sirol Conwy /	Welsh Liberal Democrats -				
Trevor	The County Borough of	Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru				
	Conwy					

^{*} The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

Iwan Davies, Returning Officer

Date: 05/04/2022

Published by the Returning Officer, Bodlondeb, Conwy, LL32 8DU