We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Thursday 9th January 2020

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance in the afternoon which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home News News items Council Leader Elected

Council Leader Elected

Summary (optional)
start content

Council Leader Elected

Conwy County Borough Council has elected Councillor Charlie McCoubrey as Leader at the Council’s Annual General Meeting this morning (13/05/21).

Cllr Charlie McCoubrey (Conwy First Independent Group) replaces Cllr Sam Rowlands who announced his intention to stand down as Leader earlier this week, following his election to the Senedd.

Cllr McCoubrey will confirm his Cabinet in due course.

Also at this morning’s meeting, Cllr Abdul Khan was re-elected as Chair of the Council; Cllr Ifor Lloyd as Vice-Chair; and Cllr Sue Lloyd-Williams as Chair of the Democratic Services Committee.

You can watch the webcast of the Council Annual General Meeting at: Conwy Local Democracy : Agenda for Council on Thursday, 13 May 2021, 10.00 am

Posted on 13/05/2021

In this section

Drag side panels here (optional)
end content