We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Thursday 9th January 2020

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance in the afternoon which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home Council Voting and Elections About Elections Town / Community Council Elections

Town / Community Council Elections

Summary (optional)
start content

Town and Community Councillors

Conwy currently has 8 Town Councils. These serve the area's larger settlements, and 25 Community Councils which serve the more rural areas. Town and Community Councils serve their community with the aim of improving the quality of life in their locality.

Each Council is made up of elected Councillors, or in some cases co-opted Councillors. The councils are responsible for delivering services and for the supply and upkeep of local amenities.

Elections are held within Conwy and are always held on the same day as County Borough Council elections.

end content