We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Wednesday 18th September

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance through the day which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home Council Voting and Elections About Elections UK Parliamentary Elections (General Elections)

UK Parliamentary Elections (General Elections)

Summary (optional)
start content

MPs divide their time between work at the Houses of Parliament in London and local work in the area they represent. In Parliamentary Elections (also called General Elections) you can vote for your local Member of Parliament (MP). Within Conwy, there are two MPs, one for each of the parliamentary constituencies of Aberconwy and Clwyd West.


Clwyd West

Important Dates

  • The deadline to register to vote: Monday 22 May 2017
  • Deadline to apply for a postal vote: 5pm Tuesday 23 May 2017
  • Postal votes will be dispatched on 23 May 2017
  • Deadline to apply for a proxy vote: 5pm Wednesday 31 May 2017

Information for Candidates

end content

Find your nearest schools, hospitals, council services and more