We use cookies to make this site simpler. By browsing our pages you are accepting our use of cookies. Find out more on our cookies and privacy page.
Essential Website Maintenance – Wednesday 18th September

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance through the day which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.
Home Council Voting and Elections About Elections County Borough Council Elections

County Borough Council Elections

Summary (optional)
start content

County Borough Councillors

Conwy has 59 County Borough Councillors who represent 38 electoral divisions. Depending on the size of the division there may be up to four Councillors representing that area. On this occasion each County Borough Councillor will be elected for a five year term.

Councillors have a duty to the whole county borough, but they have a special duty to the people who live in the electoral division they were elected to represent, including the people who did not vote for them. 

end content

Find your nearest schools, hospitals, council services and more