Essential Website Maintenance – Thursday 9th January 2020

We will be carrying out essential website maintenance in the afternoon which will affect some functionality. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience the work may cause and will do all we can to keep disruption to an absolute minimum.

Senedd Cymru Elections

Summary (optional)
start content

Welsh Parliament Elections

The Welsh Parliament represents all of the people in Wales.

The elections are held in 40 constituencies and 5 regions across the whole of Wales. This results in the election of 60 Members of the Senedd across Wales.

Within Conwy there are 2 Members of the Senedd (MSs), one for the constituency of Aberconwy and one for the constituency of Clwyd West.

4 Regional Members are also elected to represent the North Wales area.

The MSs split their time between work at the Senedd in Cardiff and local work in the area they represent.

These elections are held every 5 years, and the next election will be held in May 2026.

end content